Spring Valley Village Board Annual Meeting

April 20, 2022

APPROVED

President Brunkhorst called the meeting to order at 6:15 p.m. in Council Chambers Village Hall. <u>Members Present</u>: Brunkhorst, Erickson, Huepfel, Jorgenson, Lukes, O'Connell, Vorlicek

Members absent:

Staff Present: Clerk Emerson

Approval of Agenda: Motion (O'Connell/Lukes) to approve agenda as presented. Carried

- Motion (O'Connell/Huepfel) to approve June 4th request from Mooney's to amend their Street Use Permit for the Classic Car/Bike Show as follows: McKay Ave So. 3rd Street to First Street will now start at 10:00 a.m. Street area will be expanded to include So. 2nd Street from McKay Ave to the alley west of the north playground. Open container within. Carried.
- 2. **Motion (Vorlicek/O'Connell)** to approve Cedar Corporation as Engineer for the BIL grant. Four RFQs were sent, one was returned. Email verifications on file. Voice Vote Carried.
- 3. Conflict of Interest forms were signed.
- 4. Motion (Huepfel/Jorgenson) to approve as presented members appointed to the board committees, Board of Appeals, Community Development Association, Board of Review, Police Committee, President pro tem, Weed Commissioner, Forester, Fire/Ambulance rep., Library rep., Nursing Home rep. Brad Jorgenson will replace Mary Ducklow on bank signature cards. Carried.
- 5. **Motion (Huepfel/Lukes)** to designate Rory O'Sullivan as Village Attorney for PD and trial-type occurrences. Other attorney needs will be evaluated as needed. Carried.
- 6. Motion (Huepfel/Erickson) to designate First Bank of Baldwin and WESTconsin Credit Union as public depositories. Carried.
- 7. Motion (O'Connell/Huepfel) to designate Spring Valley Sun as official newspaper per ordinance. Carried.
- 8. Motion (Huepfel/O'Connell) set Open Book May 3, 10:00 a.m. 12:00 p.m. Carried
- 9. Motion (Erickson/O'Connell) set Board of Review May 10, 5:00 p.m 7:00 p.m.

Motion (O'Connell/Lukes) to adjourn at 6:50 p.m. Carried

2022-2023 Committees:

Public Works: Vorlicek, Huepfel, Brunkhorst Finance: Jorgenson, Lukes, Brunkhorst Personnel: O'Connell, Erickson, Jorgenson Emergency Svcs: Erickson, Huepfel, Vorlicek Municipal Development: Lukes, O'Connell, Erickson, Emerson, (resident) Ordinance: Huepfel, Jorgenson, O'Connell Police Commission: Julie Ducklow, Gary Lukes, Jon Tanberg Board of Review: Brunkhorst, Emerson, Jorgenson, Lukes, Erickson, Alternate O'Connell Board of Appeals: Jesse Streater (finish term), Erik Thompson, Eric McMaster, Deanna Powel, Tyler Bosshart CDA: Leach, McMurrin, Jeff Hannack, Brunkhorst, Lukes Ambulance Rep: Brunkhorst Fire Association Rep: Brunkhorst Library Rep: O'Connell President Pro-Tem: Vorlicek Zoning Administrator: Emerson Weed Commissioner: Matt Huepfel Forester: Jay Arneson

Respectfully submitted

Luann Emerson, Clerk

Marsha Brunkhorst, President