Spring Valley Village Board

Annual Meeting

April 16, 2019

President Brunkhorst called the meeting called to order at 6:02 p.m. in the Council Chambers located in the Village Hall.

Members Present: Brunkhorst, Ducklow, Falde, Huepfel, Jacobson, O'Connell, Vorlicek

Members absent:

Staff Present: Clerk/Treasurer Luann Emerson

Approval of Agenda: Motion (Ducklow/Falde) to approve agenda as presented. Carried

- 1. Conflict of Interest forms were signed.
- 2. Motion (Falde/Huepfel) to approve as presented members appointed to the board committees, Library rep, President pro tem, Zoning Admin, Weed Com, Forester, BOR, BOA, Police Committee, CDA, Plan Commission. Carried.
- 3. Brunkhorst will remain Fire/Ambulance rep per ordinance.
- 4. No other appointments or designations needed.
- 5. Motion (Jacobson/Falde) to designate Rory O'Sullivan as Village Attorney. Carried.
- 6. Motion (Falde/Huepfel) to designate the First Bank of Baldwin and WESTconsin Credit Union as the Village's public depositories. Carried
- 7. **Motion (Jacobson/Ducklow)** to set Open Book Tuesday May 7th 2019 4:00 6:00 p.m. Carried.
- 8. Motion (O'Connell/Jacobson) to set Board of Review Monday May 20th 6:00-8:00 p.m. Carried.
- 9. **Motion (Jacobson/O'Connell)** authorizing Cedar Corporation to submit CDBG grant application for Eau Galle Rd project. Vote: Ayes: Brunkhorst, Ducklow, Falde, Huepfel, Jacobson, O'Connell, Vorlicek. Nays: none. Carried.
- 10. **Motion (Falde/Huepfel)** to approve Resolution stating Village of Spring Valley Matching Funds Commitment for the CDBG grant on the Eau Galle Rd project. Vote: Ayes: Vorlicek, O'Connell, Jacobson, Huepfel, Falde, Ducklow, Brunkhorst. Nays: none. Carried.
- 11. The All-Croix Inspection modified contract approval tables. To be approved at the May meeting.

PW updates: The phosphorus pumps are not working and obsolete so repairing is not an option. Gausman is pricing new. Harshman retiring, last day May 3rd 2019, he will be taking his tools with him, Gausman will be purchasing basic tools needed at the shop.

Motion (Falde/Ducklow) to adjourn at 6:42 p.m. Carried

2019-2020 Committees

<u>Public Works:</u> Vorlicek, Huepfel, Falde <u>Finance:</u> Ducklow, Jacobson, Brunkhorst <u>Personnel:</u> Jacobson, Vorlicek, Ducklow <u>Emergency Svcs: Huepfel, Jacobson, Vorlicek</u>

Municipal Development: O'Connell, Falde, Brunkhorst

Ordinance: Falde, Ducklow, O'Connell

Police Commission: Ducklow (Julie), Tanberg, Lukes

Board of Review: Brunkhorst, Emerson, Ducklow, Jacobson, Falde, Alternate Vorlicek

Board of Appeals: Powell, Streater, (open)

Plan Commission: Erickson, Jacobson (Cheri), Spilde, (open, (open), Huepfel, O'Connell

CDA: Friese, Leach, McMurrin, Brunkhorst, Jacobson

<u>Ambulance Rep:</u> Brunkhorst <u>Fire Association Rep:</u> Brunkhorst

Library Rep: O'Connell

<u>President Pro-Tem:</u> Ducklow <u>Zoning Administrator:</u> Emerson <u>Weed Commissioner:</u> Huepfel

Forester: Arneson

Respectfully submitted Luann Emerson, Clerk