## **Spring Valley Village Board**

## **Annual Meeting**

April 18, 2017

President Brunkhorst called the meeting called to order at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers located in the Village Hall.

Members Present: Trustee: Mary Ducklow, Matt Huepfel, Dale Jacobson, Nick Falde, Andy Vorlicek

Members absent: Rich O'Connell

**<u>Staff Present:</u>** Clerk/Treasurer Luann Emerson

Approval of Agenda: Motion (Falde/Vorlicek) to approve agenda as adjusted to remove #9. Carried

- 1. Oaths of Office and Conflict of Interest forms were signed.
- Motion (Jacobson/Huepfel) to approve members appointed to the board committees. Motion (Falde/Jacobson) to approve CDA, BOR, President pro tem. Motion (Falde/Jacobson) to approve Weed Commissioner, and Forester. All committees are to have an opening meeting by mid-May. Carried.
- 3. Brunkhorst will remain Fire/Ambulance rep.
- 4. Emerson will remain Zoning Administrator
- 5. Motion (Jacobson/Huepfel) to designate Rory O'Sullivan as Village Attorney. Carried.
- 6. Motion (Jacobson/Falde) to designate the First Bank of Baldwin and WESTconsin Credit Union as the Village's public depositories. Carried
- 7. Official Village Newspaper will go to Ordinance committee to revise Ordinance 2-6.
- 8. Motion (Ducklow/Jacobson) hold Board of Review May 22<sup>nd</sup> 6:30-8:30. Open Book 4:00 6:00 p.m.
- 9. (removed from agenda)
- 10. Howe will get new figures for downtown sidewalk replacement.
- 11. Hartung Electric will install 2 new hand dryers at the Community Center for \$1300. Pond would be \$1223 to hook up everything, on hold for now.

## Motion (Ducklow/Huepfel) to adjourn. Carried

## **2017-2018 Committees**

<u>Public Works:</u> Vorlicek, Huepfel, Jacobson <u>Finance:</u> Jacobson, Brunkhorst, Vorlicek <u>Personnel:</u> Falde, Jacobson, Ducklow <u>Emergency Svcs: Huepfel, Falde, Ducklow</u>

Municipal Development: O'Connell, Falde, Brunkhorst

Ordinance: Ducklow, Falde, O'Connell

**Police Commission:** 

Board of Review: Brunkhorst, Emerson, Ducklow, Jacobson, Huepfel, Alternate O'Connell

**Board of Appeals:** Hannack, Prudlow, Streater, (open), (open)

Plan Commission: Liz Erickson, Cheri Jacobson, (open), (open), (open), O'Connell, Huepfel

<u>CDA</u>: Ruth Esanbock, Guy Leach, Bob McMurrin, Brunkhorst, Jacobson

<u>Ambulance Rep:</u> Brunkhorst **Fire Association Rep:** Brunkhorst

<u>Library Rep:</u> O'Connell **President Pro-Tem:** Ducklow

**Zoning Administrator:** Luann Emerson

Weed Commissioner: Huepfel

Forester: Jay Arneson

Respectfully submitted: Luann Emerson

Published May 18, 2017